On the Fly Apple Cider Vinaigrette Dressing

Last night, I found myself wanting salad but out of salad dressing. After picking through everything in my cabinets and fridge, I came up with this:

3 parts apple cider vinegar
1 part extra light olive oil
pinch of salt
parsley flakes
oregano
3 dashes of soy sauce
1 dash of worcestershire sauce

Whisked together, it resulted in a tangy but not overpowering vinaigrette that goes very well on raw greens. It’s a light flavour so I don’t recommend using it on anything cooked where you’re looking for a flavour that packs a punch. Best used with raw vegetables.

2 Comments

Filed under recipes

2 responses to “On the Fly Apple Cider Vinaigrette Dressing

  1. I might make a homemade peach cobbler….gotta do a lil something this year, to show appreciation!

    • Hazel

      This one turned out really well and was obviously pretty easy as I had a minor crisis with uncooperative cookie dough and just threw it together.

      I got the peanut butter cookie idea from a list of healthy dessert options on the Eat Right for Your Type website, so it appears that cookie dough made with peanut butter is a healthy alternative to the standard sugar cookie dough variety… I guess…

      It tastes good, regardless. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a comment